/Articles/2016 IHMA finalists announced/

2016 IHMA finalists announced

2016 IHMA finalists announced

Finalists for this year’s International Historic Motoring Awards have been shortlisted, with final judging now taking place.

The search to find the ‘best of the best’ in the international historic motoring world has reached its final stages. The panel of expert judges are now assessing the nominees that have been shortlisted in each category of the 2016 International Historic Motoring Awards.

The IHMA categories celebrate the diversity and depth of the historic motoring industry and the individuals that work within it. Judges this year include Derek Bell, Peter Stevens and Pink Floyd drummer and historic car collector and racer Nick Mason. Winner of Car of the Year will be decided by public vote, with voting open at until 1 November.

The winners of each category and the recipient of the Lifetime Achievement Award will be announced on 17 November, with this year’s ceremony held at London’s Guildhall.

2016 International Historic Motoring Awards finalists

Car of the Year (sponsored by Octane)

• Alfa Romeo SZ Zagato

• Ford GT40 P/1046

• Sir Henry Segrave’s Sunbeam ‘Tiger’

• Jaguar D-type XKD 501

• Jaguar XJ13 recreation

• Talbot-Lago T150-C SS Figoni et Falaschi

• Touring Disco Volante Spyder

• Pegaso Z-102 Berlinetta ENASA Cúpula

Club of the Year (sponsored by Footman James)

• De Dion Bouton Club UK

• Formula Junior Historic Racing Association

• Historic Sports Car Club

• Aston Martin Owners Club

• E-type Club

• TR Register

Industry Supporter of the Year

• RPM Foundation

• Bicester Heritage

• Audi Tradition

• FIVA World Motoring Heritage Year

• Jaguar Land Rover Classic

• Credit Suisse Classic Car Program

Motoring Event of the Year (sponsored by EFG)

• Concours of Elegance 2016: Windsor Castle

• Regent Street Motor Show

• Rømø Motor Festival 2016

• Concorso d'Eleganza Villa d'Este 2016

• Amelia Island Concours d'Elegance

• Chantilly Arts & Elegance Richard Mille

Motorsport Event of the Year

• Silverstone Classic

• Eifel Rallye Festival

• Historic Grand Prix Zandvoort

• Dragstalgia

• Lime Rock Historic Festival

• Le Mans Classic

• Rolex Monterey Motorsports Reunion

Museum or Collection of the Year

• America's Car Museum - The LeMay

• The Mullin Automotive Museum

• Petersen Automotive Museum

• Porsche Museum

• Lamborghini Museum

• The British Motor Museum

Personal Achievement of the Year (sponsored by the Historic Endurance Rallying Organisation)

• Grahame White (Historic Sports Car Club)

• Graham ‘Curly’ Hutton (George Lister Engineering)

• Peter Mullin (Mullin Automotive Museum)

• Philip Porter (Author, and founder of the E-type Club)

• Micheal Penn (Haynes International Motor Museum)

• Peter Neumark (Classic Motor Cars)

• Karl Ulrich Herrmann (RETRO Classics)

Publication of the Year (sponsored by Hortons Books)

• Red Dust Racers, by Graeme Cocks

• The Original Ford GT101, by Ed Heuvink

• Marcello Gandini, by Gautam Sen

• Power Without Glory, by Terry Wright

• Carrera 2.7, by Ryan Snodgrass

• Porsche 917 Archive & Works Layout 1968-75, by Walter Naher

• Maserati 250F, by Ian Wagstaff

• Stirling Moss, The Definitive Biography Vol 1, by Philip Porter

Race Series of the Year (sponsored by Lister)

• HRDC ‘Academy’ Series

• Jaguar Classic Challenge

• FJHRA 60th anniversary

• Classic Sports Car Club ‘Swinging Sixties’

• Equipe GTS

Rally or Tour of the Year (sponsored by Historic Motorsport International)

• The Great Race

• Bonhams London to Brighton Veteran Car Run

• Modena Cento Ore

• Rally Round Thunder Dragon Rally

• The Royal Automobile Club 1000 Mile Trial

• Tour Auto Optic 2000

• Peking to Paris Motor Challenge

Restoration of the Year

• Ex-works Aston-Martin Ulster – Ecurie Bertelli

• Pegaso Z-102 Berlinetta ENASA Cúpula – Classic Restorations

• Ford GT40 P/1046 - RK Motors Charlotte/Rare Drive

• Lamborghini Miura chassis #4846 – Lamborghini PoloStorico

• Porsche 911 2.5 S/T ex Le Mans – Porsche Classic

• Lola GT – Allen Grant

• Stutz DV-32 Convertible Victoria - RM Auto Restoration

Specialist of the Year

• Ecurie Bertelli

• Talacrest

• Jaguar Land Rover Classic

• Rally Preparation Services

• Crosthwaite & Gardiner

Read the full article at Classic And Performance Car